New Year’s Day 2019, New York

First day of the year well spent!

While sipping my hot choco and enjoying the view of the Empire State Bldg at Whole Foods, I met a stranger, Ms. Lantis, a 71 year-old painter and sculptor from New Jersey who I talked to for almost 2 hours (while waiting for henny who was attending a yoga class).

It’s amazing how life and God sends you an angel, on the first day of the year, to talk to you about life, and to remind you about being grateful about the simple things i.e. waking up each day, having food on the table and the gift of friends & family to turn to in dire need.

I guess I learned that we just have to give a stranger a chance. You may never know the extraordinary teachings they are about to share.

Now, whenever I see the Empire State building in the movies, I will be reminded of Ms. Lantis, who sat beside me for the view.

Published by #TheWorldisOurAddress

I work in sales and the telecommunications field full time. I also teach dance on the side. On top of a busy schedule, me and hubby always try to find time to travel to experience different cultures, enjoy nature, be amazed by skyscrapers and discover unique experiences. With this blog, you can get insights on backpacker to luxury travel living, food and accommodation recommendations, and our own stories of must-see parts of the Philippines and the world. Live you bliss. Make your travel fantasies a reality.

Leave a comment